Prof Brijesh Dongol

My research is on formal techniques and verification methods for concurrent and real-time systems, including concurrent objects, transactional memory and associated correctness conditions; weak memory models; algebraic techniques; and hybrid systems.

Dr Azalea Raad 

My research is in the area of programming languages and verification, spanning several topics including non-volatile memory, persistency semantics, weak memory models, stateless model checking, program logics and bug detection tools and techniques.

Management Team

Teresa Carbajo Garcia (Imperial College London)
Ling Zhang (University of Surrey)

Advisory Board

Jade Alglave, UCL and Arm
Robert Ashmore, the Defence Science and Technology Laboratory (Dstl)
Sophia Guerra, Adelard
Ekaterina Komendantskaya, University of Southampton and Heriot-Watt University
William Martin, Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA)
Peter O’Hearn, Lacework
Alastair Reid, Intel
Peter Sewell, University of Cambridge
Greg Smith, EPSRC
Greta Yorsh, JaneStreet
Marta Kwiatkowska, Oxford University


David Aspinall, University of Edinburgh
Mark Batty, University of Kent
James Cheney, University of Edinburgh
Olaf Chitil, University of Kent
Simon Cooksey, University of Kent
Fredrik Dahlqvist, Queen Mary University of London
Cristina David, University of Bristol
Alastair Donaldson, Imperial College London
Derek Dreyer, Max Planck Institute for Software Systems (MPI-SWS), Germany
Simon Foster, University of York
Vashti Galpin, University of Edinburgh
Nikos Gorogiannis, Meta 
Radu Grigore, WhatsApp Inc
Ohad Kammar, University of Edinburgh
Guy Katz, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Stephen Kell, King’s College London
Johannes Kinder, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany
Andy King, University of Kent
Neel Krishnaswami, University of Cambridge
Daniel Kroening, Amazon Web Services
Peter Lammich, Technische Universität München, Germany
Benjamin Livshits, Imperial College London and Brave Software
James McKinna, University of Durham
Raja Nagarajan, Middlesex University London
Rumyana Neykova, Brunel University London
Luke Ong, National University of Singapore
Scott Owens, Meta
Andrei Popescu, University of Sheffield
Vincent Rahli, University of Birmingham
Steven Ramsay, University of Bristol
Wilmer Ricciotti, University of Edinburgh
Tom Ridge, University of Leicester
Matteo Sammartino, Royal Holloway University of London
Tom Seed, Credit Suisse
Ilya Sergey, National University of Singapore
Alexandra Silva, Cornell University
Perdita Stevens, University of Edinburgh
Meng Wang, University of Bristol
Conrad Watt, Cambridge University
John Wickerson, Imperial College London
James Woodcock, University of York
Nobuko Yoshida, University of Oxford and Imperial College London